Permissions that are applied to a user for a drawer, folder, etc. in SecureDrawer are displayed as Read, Write, and Delete. Advanced permissions include Admin, Override, and Restrict All. Each permission serves a different purpose for a drawer/folder/document. Below is a list of each permission and what it provides for a user:
Read: A user with this permission will be able to view the structure of a drawer and view a document within, but will not be able to download the document in question.
Write: A user with this permission will be able to download documents, as well as edit folder names, but will not be able to delete a folder or document.
Delete: A user with this permission will have the ability to delete and purge (Admins Only) folders and files within a drawer.
(please note: Guests with the "Delete" permission can only delete items which they added to SecureDrawer.)
Admin: This permission allows Read, Write, Delete, and Edit permissions. This permission will allow the user to add/change Notifications, Automation, Expiration, Profiles, and Permissions.
Override: This permission overrides the current permissions for all existing items within the current structure. This permission will be applied to this item and ALL subitems. User and Group Permissions set above this item will be ignored.
Restrict All: This permission will restrict users from this item and all subitems. This will override all other permissions.